what to buy

The Indoor Nursery is reader-supported. When you buy through our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn how it works.

Reviews

the best inline fans for grow tents for disease-free plants

  • Sep 21, 2022
  • No Comments

The best inline fans for grow tents will keep the air circulating and mold and disease off your precious plants. Here are our top picks.

read more
Blog

what we *really* think about the ac infinity grow tent

  • Sep 03, 2022
  • No Comments

If you’re trying to find the perfect grow tent for your plants, check out what we think about the AC Infinity grow tent–you might just love it!

read more
Reviews

the best indoor herb garden kits for the kitchen

  • Aug 30, 2022
  • No Comments

We looked at all of the best indoor herb garden kits and picked our favorites. Here are our top picks for your new favorite kitchen gadget.

read more
Blog

our hot take: mars hydro grow tent

  • Aug 15, 2022
  • No Comments

In the market for a new grow tent? Mars Hydro may be your new BFF. Check out our hot takes on the mars hydro grow tents.

read more
Blog

battle of the brands: spider farmer vs. mars hydro

  • Aug 10, 2022
  • No Comments

There are hundreds of grow light options on the market, so choosing a brand can be quite overwhelming. Here, we give you the inside scoop on two of the industry’s biggest rivals:

read more
Reviews

the best hydroponic tower for indoor gardening

  • Aug 09, 2022
  • No Comments

A world where you can enjoy year-round, homegrown produce without having to constantly putter around in the garden is possible thanks to hydroponic towers. Here are our picks.

read more
Reviews

vivosun grow tent review: our hot take

  • Aug 05, 2022
  • No Comments

In need of a reliable, sturdy tent to grow your plant babies? We recommend the Vivosun Grow Tent & here’s why.

read more
Blog

our verdict on the gorilla grow tent

  • Jul 23, 2022
  • No Comments

Looking for a grow tent brand that is worth its shiny price tag? The Gorilla Grow Tent is one of the most durable on the market so you and your greens can

read more
Reviews

best grow lights for seedlings: how to sprout your seedlings safely

  • Jul 05, 2022
  • No Comments

There's nothing quite as hopeful as a seedling emerging from damp soil, ready to take on the world. Here are the best grow lights for seedlings to get you started.

read more
Reviews

best T5 grow lights: the perfect grow light for indoor plants

  • Jun 28, 2022
  • No Comments

These compact fluorescent lights are the perfect addition to your indoor garden. Here are the best T5 grow lights that will keep your plants happy.

read more
Reviews

our *hands on* MARS HYDRO TSW 2000 review (with photos)

  • Jun 21, 2022
  • No Comments

We tested the MARS HYDRO TSW 2000 LED Grow Light on our indoor plants. Here’s what happened.

read more
Reviews

the best pH meter to test soil conditions

  • Jun 14, 2022
  • No Comments

Want healthy plants? It starts with healthy soil. Here are the best pH meters to test soil pH, moisture, and light levels for healthy, happy plants.

read more
Reviews

the best soilless potting mix for happy plant roots

  • Jun 13, 2022
  • No Comments

You don’t need potting soil for healthy, happy plants. It’s true! Here’s our top picks for the best soilless potting mix.

read more
Reviews

the 12 best grow tents for indoor plants

  • May 27, 2022
  • No Comments

If you're looking for the best grow tents for indoor plants, then you're in the right place. To find out which would best suit your indoor garden, check out our top picks.

read more
Reviews

7 best hygrometers for monitoring humidity to grow indoor plants

  • May 05, 2022
  • No Comments

Keep your indoor plants in their climatic comfort zone with a hygrometer! Review this in-depth guide to help you choose the best hygrometer for plants here.

read more
Reviews

10 best plant food options for indoor plants (for every kind of plant)

  • Apr 26, 2022
  • No Comments

If your plants have a case of the blahs, give them a boost with plant food. Read about the best liquid plant food options for indoor plants here!

read more
Reviews

8 best soil moisture meter options for indoor plants

  • Apr 21, 2022
  • No Comments

Stop playing guessing games when it comes to watering your plants! We've rounded up the best soil moisture meter picks.

read more
Reviews

the 13 best liquid fertilizers for indoor plants

  • Mar 31, 2022
  • No Comments

What is the best liquid fertilizer for indoor plants? We reviewed liquid fertilizers for every indoor use imaginable. These selections made the cut.

read more
Reviews

the best neem oil for pest-free indoor plants

  • Mar 26, 2022
  • 2 Comments

Don’t want your plants hosting a pest party? Stop the “infest-ivities” before they arrive with these top-rated neem oils for plants.

read more
Reviews

11 best worm composter bins for easy homemade compost

  • Mar 02, 2022
  • No Comments

Everyone loves plants and everyone loves pets, so what happens when we bring the two together? Here are the best worm composter bins for your indoor garden.

read more
Reviews

the best coco coir for your plant’s healthiest root system ever

  • Feb 01, 2022
  • No Comments

We've gathered a list of the best coco coir soil replacements available. Learn how to choose quality coir, and what to do with it in this guide.

read more
Reviews

the best LECA balls (expanded clay pebbles) for your plants

  • Jan 29, 2022
  • No Comments

LECA balls are all the rage these days, and for good reason. This growing medium is a clean, low-maintenance alternative to growing plants in potting soil. These are our top picks for

read more
Reviews

the best soil for indoor plants (and what’s really in it)

  • Jan 29, 2022
  • No Comments

In this guide, we’ve closely reviewed the best soil for indoor plants and have six picks for all of your indoor gardening needs. All-around mix? Check. Soilless soil? Check! Read up and

read more
Reviews

10 best indoor plant shelf picks to elevate your plant collection

  • Jan 02, 2022
  • No Comments

If there are more plants in your household than people, it's time to organize with a plant shelf for indoor collections. Here are our favorites.

read more
Reviews

humidifiers for plants: 10 best plant humidifiers for indoor jungle

  • Dec 31, 2021
  • 2 Comments

Are you refilling your pebble tray a billion times every day? It's time to upgrade. Check out the best plant humidifiers for every budget in our expert guide!

read more
Reviews

7 best succulents for beginners

  • Dec 17, 2021
  • No Comments

They say that succulents are easy to take care of, but that’s not always the case. These are the 7 best succulents for *truly* easy care.

read more
Reviews

7 best terrarium tables that are perfect for indoor plants

  • Dec 10, 2021
  • No Comments

Terrarium tables are a great way to show off your favorite indoor plants and succulents. Here are the best terrarium tables available on the market.

read more
Blog

10 gifts for plant lovers that they don’t already have

  • Nov 26, 2021
  • No Comments

If you've got a plant lover in your life, then they will love these gadgets. I promise you.

read more
Reviews

10 best led grow lights for indoor plants

  • Nov 17, 2021
  • No Comments

It used to be that LED grow lights were only for the niche grower. Today, every gardener, herb enthusiast and plant-nerd out there can find an LED grow light to meet their

read more
Reviews

10 best grow lights for indoor plants (that’ll promote fast growth)

  • Nov 11, 2021
  • No Comments

Indoors, the lack of sunlight can slow down plant growth. Make sure your plants are getting all they need by choosing the best grow lights for the job.

read more
Reviews

the 8 best indoor plant fertilizer options for houseplants

  • Oct 04, 2021
  • No Comments

Just like you and me, indoor plants need sustenance. Without it, they get the munchies!! Read about the best indoor plant fertilizers to feed hungry plants here.

read more
Reviews

the 10 best indoor watering can options for houseplants

  • Sep 30, 2021
  • No Comments

Want to grow a thriving indoor garden home to a variety of happy indoor plants and houseplants? Well, you can with these 10 best indoor watering cans.

read more

subscribe to our weekly newsletter

get updates on products we test and methods we try, that’s it.
unsubscribe anytime.